The churchyard is no longer used for burials and the church is now surrounded by garden, with grass, shrubberies and a number of trees including a Cedar, with a War Memorial obelisk to one side commemorating 'Old Scholars of the Boys School Christ Church Barnet who died in the South African Campaign of 1899-1902'.
Christ Church was built in 1845, a flint and stone building with two large gables facing the road and a picturesque wooden bell-turret. The Pennefather Hall next to the church dates from 1907 and is named after the first vicar.
Visitor FacilitiesOpening is unrestricted.
- Access & Directions
Access Contact DetailsOpening is unrestricted.
DirectionsTube: High Barnet (Northern) then bus. Bus 34, 383, 399.
- Mid 19th Century
Official WebsiteClick Here
Church: Diocese of London
London Parks and Gardens Trust