Bishopswood is a former Picturesque estate in the Wye Valley laid out around a house by Jeffry Wyatville, built in about 1825. The house was demolished in 1918, and the estate has been reduced since that time.
The site was favourably described by William Gilpin in his Observations on the River Wye of 1782. The house was designed in about 1825 by Jeffry Wyatville to take advantage of the Picturesque setting. The house was demolished in 1918.
- Associated People
Just one person associated to Bishopswood