The park has a good collection of trees and shrubs, with numerous mature specimens. The area south of the stream is more open with recreational facilities, largely grass and some scattered trees.
Woodcock Park and Kenton Grange are divided by the Wealdstone Brook, both sections once part of the grounds of Kenton Grange, built as Kenton Lodge in 1803-7 with a small garden behind the house. The land extending to the stream was owned in the 1920s by Mr Jeffress, who built the picturesque cottage estate at Brookside Close. Jeffress sold the property in around 1952 to Middlesex County Council who turned Kenton Grange into an old people's home, and the remaining land into a public park.
Visitor FacilitiesOpening is unrestricted.
- Access & Directions
Access Contact DetailsOpening is unrestricted.
DirectionsTube: Kingsbury (Jubilee) then bus. London Overground/Tube (Bakerloo): Kenton then bus. Bus: 183, 223
London Parks and Gardens Trust