Search for the name, locality, period or a feature of a locality. You'll then be taken to a map showing results.

Hilbre Island

The Hilbre Islands are an archipelago consisting of three islands at the mouth of the estuary of the River Dee, the border between England and Wales at this point. The islands are administratively part of the Metropolitan Borough of Wirral.
Features & Designations


    Key Information

    Open to the public