Search for the name, locality, period or a feature of a locality. You'll then be taken to a map showing results.


Braddan (Manx: Braddan) is one of the seventeen parishes of the Isle of Man.

It is located on the east of the island (part of the traditional South Side division) in the sheading of Middle.

Administratively, a small part of the historic parish of Braddan is now covered by part of the borough of Douglas, the capital and largest town of the Isle of Man.

Other settlements in the parish include Port Soderick, Strang, Tromode and Union Mills.